Who's the most famous person you have met?

Goodie586

Apart from people at Cons etc who have you met that is famous?

Pictures would be great too.

I saw Morgan Freeman in Glasgow...making Unleased.

I say saw as i was too scared to go get his autograph on my Shawshank DVD.

I hope that some of you guys have some good stories and were not as shy as me.

Looking forward to some pics and stories...

:D

Colin Firth :)

He graduated with an honorary degree from my University the same year I received my BA, and was at the same ceremony as me. Afterward they snuck him out one of the many back ways (I graduated in a cathedral) while the rest of us went out the main doors.

Me and my family then went for lunch in one of the Cathedral buildings and decided to take pictures in front of the main entrance after, because the light would be better. When we came out, the afternoon ceremony was just about to start, including the formal precession. As we'd all been inside when this happened for my ceremony we watched and waited until everything was cleared and ended up waiting another hour or so. We did the whole family taking pictures thing, and just as we were finishing up Colin walked past.

He stopped to talk to us - I was still in my full graduation robes and mortarboard - and was incredibly polite and charming. He was a complete sweetheart with both my mum and my nan, who were both practically incoherent over him. When I congratulated him on the degree, he laughed and told me I was the one who deserved the congratulations, as I'd actually worked for mine, and asked what I'd studied and if I'd enjoyed it.

His wife (who is both gorgeous and lovely!) took pictures for us, with me and my mum and then my nan (who bless, were still completely loopy over him being there).

Now of course, the only graduation picture that ever gets shown to anyone ever, is the one with Mr. Darcy in it.

.......Oh yeah, and I've met the Queen, but that's no where near as cool.