Oversubscribed Photo Sessions?

Now don't get me wrong, considering the amount of people that were moved through the various sessions throughout the day, I thought that Malcolm and team did their usual bang up job and I am, as usual, delighted with the photo session experience.

However...

There were many, many people (myself included) still waiting for the James Marsters photos some 4 hours after the session took place.

With a train to catch I had to leave without three of my four photos (Marsters, Carpenter and Routh) but I'm not too fussed because I'm well aware that mine will arrive in the next week or so.

There were many, many other people who are not members of this forum who were making some less than complimentary comments.

As a videographer I understand the difficulties with getting the product (in this case, the photos) turned round as quickly as showmasters normally do and this leads to my title.

Did, on this occasion, Showmasters issue too many tickets? Did they overbalance the money making with the product delivery?

I think the main problem is that SM rely on a third party 'Snappy snaps' or whoever to print the photos off for them. Could this be time for SM to invest in their own set of high end photo printers now that the photo sessions have proved popular over the last 12 months?

Did every get their photos? Or was it just me having to leave at 5.15pm?

What's everyone else's thoughts?

• Replies 116
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been to events where photos have been developed by the pro photographer and delivered back to the attendees in 3 to 3 1/2 hours.

From what I've read of the above, there's no excuse for not having the prints back in time.

As these photo sessions now look like they're a main source of revenue, you can bet far too many tickets were issued in relation to the photo developing resource which was available.