Any Advice please?

JDS1901

Hi all,

I'm new to the Convention scene and still debating about whether I should buy a ticket for ET 4 or 5... of course I'd like to buy for both (and might yet lol!), but my friend is only commiting to one at the mo!...

I know there is only 1 guest for the February date, but I wondered if you know when it's likely that more guest names will be released? what's the norm?

I'd really like to see Peter Facinelli, but I wondered what the likelyhood of him doing ET4 and 5 was?

Would appreciate any of your advice guys?!

Thanks,

JDS :D

Peter Facinelli has been announced for ET4 so your luck's in there. Fingers crossed he won't cancel because of work comittments. I can not WAIT to meet him!

As for when other guests will be announced well that can vary I guess depending on when they have signed on the dotted line to attend the con lol. Hopefully there'll be another announcement soon. There have been times that guests for the next ET have been announced at the current con so you never know a guest for ET5 may get announced whilst we're at ET4!

I suppose the bottom line is, if you're unable to attend both, are you happy with the guests that have been announced for ET4? Orrr do you want to hold out for more guests to be announced for ET5 to see if you'd rather meet them?

Edited by twilight obsessive

• Moderators

Hi JDS :thumbup:

Firstly, welcome to the forum. Hope you have a great time here.

In terms of guests, as Dayna has said, they can really be announced at any time. There's certainly not any fixed 'announcement' period, so it can often be a nice surprise to see one pop up on here unexpectedly.

Guests don't tend to be announced for consecutive conventions, so anyone attending ET4 is unlikely to be in the ET5 lineup. So if there's someone you'd really love to meet at ET4, that's always going to be your best chance to meet them.