Travel?

Im new to this and i have never gone to london without an adult before.

We were planning on getting to kensington from either waterloo or clapham junction. Whats the quickest way and how exactly do we get there? We suck a reading train lines so please be as specific as possible xD

If coming from Waterloo, take the Northern line or Bakerloo line 1 stop to Embankment. Then you'll need to switch to the district line and get off at Earl's court. The Olympia connection from Earl's Court should be open. I would take this option over Clapham if you can.

If coming from Waterloo, take the Northern line or Bakerloo line 1 stop to Embankment. Then you'll need to switch to the district line and get off at Earl's court. The Olympia connection from Earl's Court should be open. I would take this option over Clapham if you can.

Thank you :D How long do you think that would take?

Via the Underground its about half an hour from Waterloo to Kensington Olympia.

And of course it will take you 10 minutes more to get to Waterloo than it would if you get off at Clapham, assuming your train stops at Clapham.

What do you mean by 'the Olympia connection'? Does this mean we have to take yet a different train? Sorry I'm very confused!

What do you mean by 'the Olympia connection'? Does this mean we have to take yet a different train? Sorry I'm very confused!

Yes, you will have to get a train from Waterloo to Embankment, a district line to Earls Court and then a connecting train to Olympia

How much would a taxi be from victoria coach station to the olympia? Or would the bu be simpler? Cause I think I'd get lost with the train~~

Black cabs in London are very expensive!