Possible guests?

todd198126

Do any of you guys think that some of the guests which are going to the Milton Keynes event (26-28 September) may be coming to the Midlands 2 event?:uhoh:

I'm a little new to this kind of thing so i just wondered if that was normal practice for these events?As i would assume that if there in the area the would probably stay on to do the Midlands 2 event.At least some of them anyway.

So do you think this may be the case or not?:help:

I'm really hoping it is! as i'd love to see Michael Dorn,Denise Crosby and J August Richards at the Midlands 2 event.That would be great in my opinion. :YAHOO:

So do i have any chance of that??

Paul

No, it's not normal practise. Probably only retired actors (the David Prowse, Kenny Baker, Jeremy Bulloch variety) who dont do much else work-wise and who are not in demand elsewhere (and prob live around here) would likely "stay on" for the next con if they were asked or even wanted to.

Actors still working today like the actors you mentioned are still in the business and will probably go back to the US after the con. SM bring them over here from the US just for the con and then fly them back, they dont get to stick around longer than they have to and as top TV actors they have busy schedules.

People like Micheal Dorn and Denise Crosby havent attended a show here for ages, it could be ages again before you get to see them in the future. If you wanna see them badly enough (and as you said you'd "love to meet them") then make the effort to go while you still can or risk losing out - SM have given you guests, the date and the place so now your part of the deal is just to get there.

To be frank, if guests kept coming back con after con so soon, it would be very boring for regular attendees.

Edited by nicky

• Moderators

With any guest, it's best to come and meet them while you can.