So whats your bag?

Polsnulspace

Seeing as I'm a newbie, I thought I'd start this thread just to get an over all idea of what you guys are into most? I myself, am a collector of props and prop replicas. Ive never ventured into the cosplay side of things but thats not to say its not 'my bag'. Ive always wanted to get myself a good sci-fi based costume but Ive never really decided on which one Id like to have. In the end though, I think it would be a toss up between Darth Vader (though I'm only 5'8" :thumbup: ), Darth Maul or Neo..........that is, if I ever actually get around to it!!

So, when you guys go to these shows, are you there because its an event where you can meet up with fellow cosplayers or are you more like myself, someone who hopes to find that something extra special for their collection??

Paul :YAHOO:

we have a 5 foot 8 Vader

his name be ROCK VADER!

i go because i like sci/fi, have made some friends on here, like to see what i can get for my hard earned pennies, not one for cosplay (not good enough in my costume skils) but i do like to dress up as something

nice of you to join us

Greg

Hi Paul,

I love just about everything and anything Sci Fi, i love collectormania for the same reasons as Greg, i am just getting into Costuming and i will be in Costume this August, like Greg said i have made some really cool friends on here too, this Forum is full of lovely cool and interesting people, its going to be great meeting all you guys in August :YAHOO:

Nice of you to join us

Mel

Well i like props to , like making my own ones . Just getting into casting in resin , love scifi , yeah it all ,thats right the whole lot .

Kind of live and breath Starwars and my hobby is costuming presently working on a TIE build for 501st membership so it's important to get the details right or i won't get the costume approved. Have a Pred build going as well but concentrating on the TIE as i hope to have it done for august this year.