Photoshoot Ettiquette

Hello!

It's coming up to that time, I'm getting quite excited now.

I have some questions about photoshoots as I have never done them before.

As some of you may know, I'm a very nervous person (bordering on anxiety, actually), and I just found out today that I will be attending alone. I wouldn't miss this event for the world, so I'm still going to go, but I am a bit worried about some things, the photoshoot being one of them.

I only have one photoshoot booked with Charlotte Hope, and I was wondering if anyone who had done them before could give me some basic advice, like how long do you get with the guest? I know it will be short, anyway.

What do you even do when you get in there? I'd really like a photo with my arm around her, is this normal or do you normally not touch the guests? Should I ask first or just do it?

Sorry, these are really awkward questions I know, I'm just a bit anxious about it.

Thanks for any advice and see you all there!

Jakers

Basic advice about photo shoots - they're very similar to autograph queues so you get only a wee while before the next guy for the photo.

When you're next up, treat the guest as you would anybody - say hi!

Don't be afraid to ask if you can have a photo with your arm around them - ask nicely though! Most guests are perfectly happy to do that, in fact I find that's the default stance. I recall the first autograph I had done with Amber Benson, I asked for a photo. She agreed and me, being a shy 18 year old, stood about an arms length away. Right before the camera clicked, she grabbed me and gave me a peck on the cheek. My face was remarkably beetroot in the resulting pic!

Above all, as with autographs, remember that they have travelled a long way and are probably stressed themselves so just be your usual polite self!

Hope that helps,

Alex

• Like 3

Hello!

It's coming up to that time, I'm getting quite excited now.

I have some questions about photoshoots as I have never done them before.