A little help for a complete newbie please

Hi everyone,

My children (boy age 7 and girl age 11) have just told me about this event and that they would like to go (my children are way cooler than me). However tickets are now only availble on the door.

My questions are:

• If I turn up on Sunday are we certain to get tickets?
  • If we can get tickets, roughly how long will we have to queue to get them?
  • How kid friendly is the event?
  • My children are mainly interested in meeting all the wonderful cosplayers. Do they usually mind having their photo taken with other people?

I think that's all for now. Thank you in advance for your replies.

Cheers,

Matt.

Hi everyone,

My children (boy age 7 and girl age 11) have just told me about this event and that they would like to go (my children are way cooler than me). However tickets are now only availble on the door.

My questions are:

• My children are mainly interested in meeting all the wonderful cosplayers. Do they usually mind having their photo taken with other people?

Cheers,

Matt.

* Yep.

* Someone else could give you a better answer.

* I don't have kids so can't answer this one either.

* Cosplayers are really cool about having photos taken with them, as long as you ask politely and they aren't busy :)

I hope you all enjoy it :)

Hi there, Matt!

If you turn up on Sunday, you are certain to get entry tickets. How long you wait depends on when you turn up on the day, but I'd say you wouldn't have to wait all too long if you show up at 12 PM.

The event is rather kid friendly. As long as your children doesn't have anything against crowds then I'd say it's pretty straight forward. Children are a common sight and they always seem to love the cosplayers!

As long as you ask them, they should not have a problem.

Hi everyone,

My questions are:

Cheers,

Matt.

Hi Matt

As someone who has :

a/ Been going to these events since the first one and

b/ Will have two kids with me