Great Guests experiences

SamA96

OK I'm fairly new to the convention scene having done only two so far upto this point, I'm also kicking myself for being this late to the scene. However LFCC 2018 was a great first covention and guest experiences like Peter Capaldi, Noel Clarke and Rose Mciver made it all worthwhile. I would just like to know what great guest experiences people have had... 

Edited by SamA96
Spelling
  • Like 1

Mads Mikkelson is totally lovely and I have never heard anyone say they have had a bad experience with him, so he's always a recommended meet.  Michael Emmerson was very sweet as well.  They were both communicative, chatty and friendly with everyone and happy to play with my potato ;) which was a plus

• Like 4

I have been to three conventions so far, but I regret not coming to the convention scene sooner as well. I'm so glad I started coming to them, though! Each year has been amazing! :smile:

Here are just some of my highlights... Finn Jones, Natalie Dormer, Ellie Kendrick, Isaac Hempstead-Wright and Sam Neill. Finn and I had a lovely little chat about The Last Showing. He is so smiley and chatty! I made Natalie Dormer laugh. That was amazing! She is so sweet and polite! I was nervous when meeting Ellie. We had trouble finding a parking space; but Ellie said she was glad I got there, and it was nice to meet me. She was lovely! Isaac was really sweet and polite. He even took the time to ask me where I'm from! Meeting Sam Neill was such an honour. He is so polite! I recommend meeting them all. They're all so lovely! :smile:

Edited by ChloeLou
  • Like 2

I don't think anyone will beat Richard Dean Anderson for me <3 photo op first, I think he could tell I was nervous cause as he put his arm round me for the photo he told me I was doing okay. Photo's taken, I thank him and tell him it's amazing getting to meet him, cue a huge smile on his face and telling me "bless you you are lovely".