Newcastle Cosplay Guests Announced

• Showmasters Admin

We have 4 amazing cosplay guests attending Newcastle and will be on hand to take questions and take part on the Cosplay stage activity's

Arkyl Cosplay

DSC_0012.jpg

Matt is relatively new to the cosplay community after having been doing it for 1 year. He first launched himself onto the Cosplay scene when he built his 'Koltira Deathweaver' character from the hugely popular online multiplayer game 'World of Warcraft'. This was his first ever costume (see picture attached) and he has been hooked ever since! Matt is entirely self taught and is always looking for new ways of doing things.

"I've always been fascinated by cosplay, I've followed Cosplayers for years now and I had always wanted to give it a try. So when a friend of mine asked me if I wanted to be part of their World of Warcraft group I jumped at the chance! I'm the kind of person who is bothered by the tiniest imperfection, so I set about learning everything I could about Cosplay. There is always a new technique to learn, and that's the great thing about the community, people are always eager and willing to share their knowledge. Cosplay has taken over my life but I love it! I don't see myself slowing down anytime soon!"

Matt doesn't focus on any particular character type or style, but says that as long as he is enthusiastic about the character he will build it. He goes to as many conventions as he can, "They are the best places in the world, they are a place where someone can dress up as the characters they love and nobody thinks they're crazy! :D"

You can find Arkyl on Instagram: www.instagram.com/arkylcosplay/?hl=en

Calamity Cosplay

connor.jpg

Calamity Cosplay is a small business team, started by Connor Zawadzki, dealing in 3D modeling of weapons and armour and 3D printing. The company takes on commissions from props to costumes, using a wide arrange of materials to bring fiction into reality.