Advice needed! | How should I get my autographs?

twiga

Hi everyone!

I've been collecting autographs from Showmasters events for nearly 10 years now but have never really gone for lots from a single TV show/movie etc. so have all of them on separate 8x10s.

However now I'm planning to start collecting from a few specific TV shows and wanted to know the arguments for getting all the autographs on individual 8x10s or getting all the autographs for each show/movie on one poster.

Also there's the approach of getting DVDs and other items signed.

What do you guys prefer and why? :headscratch:

Thanks for all the advice in advance!! :smile: I'd love to hear all of your opinions!

Hey,

I like to collect 8x10's because I can still get them framed as one large piece. So say for example a show has 9 main cast members, I eventually have the option to get them framed like this: (I hope the picture shows)

110kqqb.jpg

I also prefer 8x10s because at the event it's much easier to look after a folder with pictures in then it is a large poster. Not to mention when you leave the guests table and have a rolled out poster in your hand, it can be a pain to get rolled up and into it's tube without space and help... at least from what I can tell from observing others at the shows.

Plus there's always fading to worry about. I keep my autographs in a proper storage box with polyester pockets. I scan them in and get frame able duplicates printed. I can't tell the difference once it's on the wall and it's nice to know I not only have a original stored away safe, but also saved online in case there's a fire and it can be printed again. I don't know how I'd be able to do the same with a large poster.