Poor line up at Cardiff this year? Or is it just me?!

Hi guys,

I'm new to this so be gentle.

I went to comic con last august in Cardiff and the line up was very impressive. But this year line seem very poor?

Last year we had Lance Henrksen, Robert Englund who were amazing, spent a little time and had a little chat with us.

Please tell me your thoughts guys???

Or is it jus me??

Cheers Phil

Edited by 1of2

that's a bit hash coming from newbie though I am not attending Cardiff but have to say showmasters always do there best and this years line up Is just as good as last years try not be to critical plus if you don't like the line up don't attend

Edited by Starbug
  • Like 2

Actually I'd prefer to swap the cardiff guests for the london ones. But then I'm a Doctor Who fan....not a comic book genre fan.

So really its all about perspective. ;) Is gonna be my first time at LFCC so I'm just gonna take oppertunity to soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the cosplay stuff.

Edited by LadyDeTemps

Hi guys,

I'm new to this so be gentle.

I went to comic con last august in Cardiff and the line up was very impressive. But this year line seem very poor?

Last year we had Lance Henrksen, Robert Englund who were amazing, spent a little time and had a little chat with us.

Please tell me your thoughts guys???

Or is it jus me??

Cheers Phil

Guest line ups are subject to availability. Plus what one person considers to be good another disagrees.

There are a couple of weeks left snd guests can be announced at any point up to an event so it may change yet.

I have edited your post. Please do not insult guests. Apart from it just being rude, which will not be tolerated on thus forum, they and thier agents read these posts and have been known to cancel appearance because of such comments. Thank you.

Edited by 1of2
  • Like 2

Looks like a pretty decent line up for an event which is less established.