Almost made it

Stepster

Really thought we we're gonna make it to Friday with no more cancelations lol soooo close. Really gutted about losing marianna ( I know its not 100% confirmed yet but these twitter announcements aren't usually wrong) as I love her character and was sooooo looking forward to meeting her.

However the point of this post was to not be to dishearted and to tell everyone to keep faith. Faith in ME. Cause although this news is upsetting I believe they won't let us down, be it with another amazing guest announcement or just a mind blowingly awesome con.

I know a lot of ppl Are upset and some have fingers crossed for Allan Hyde so maybe this black cloud could have a silver lining, who knows. My point is just sit back relax and have faith.

ME have never let us down yet :)

It's what you make of it, only you can let this effect you, still have 3 amazing guests to chat to and this weekend will be awesome no matter what, its got to be! cos it's my first time i've ever travelled this far on my own so i'm gonna make it worth while! :3

• Moderators

It doesn't help having people contact the cast on Twitter themselves, so regardless of who anyone is hoping for, please leave the organising to ME. They know what they're doing, and have asked for people not to do it.

I was going to do a post like this last night to say although some people may still be upset, we still have 3 fabulous guests and its NOT MEs fault. Last year was a fantastic event as the guests were up for anything and had fun with us all. I never purchase Gold so Im not upset if things dont happen and Ive always been very happy with my Standard tickets.

Im sick of reading people speculating about new guests and agree with DavidB that no one should be asking the guests to come, its not our job at all its up to ME. I would doubt we will get anyone else now as its so close and we should just look forward to a good weekend with perhaps a little something nice to make it up?

Roll on Friday.