Crew Members - Some Feedback

I have been attending Showmasters events since 2006 and I have always been happy to say I have NEVER had any bad experiences with the Showmasters crew and a couple have really gone out of their way to make sure I came away with a good experience. I’m sad to say this weekend did not live up the usual standard.

This is a run-down of all my interactions with crew members on the Saturday. I want to stress this is NOT meant as a bash-fest, it is a simple retelling of what I experienced this weekend and I would hope Jason et al. would appreciate honest feedback when reviewing the event so here goes...

Once I had got my virtual ticket numbers I proceeded to the area at the front where you could purchase photoshoots/talk tickets etc. and asked a crew member there if I could get the FREE talk tickets from this area. I was informed I could and made my way to the back of the line she directed me to.

A little concerned at all the signage denoting payment types I wondered if perhaps the crew member has misheard me and thought I was referring to the paid talk tickets. This time my girlfriend asked her again if we were in the right queue for the FREE talk tickets and we were informed that we were. Once at the desk a new crew member asked what we needed. After telling her “Free talk tickets†we were told that we were in the wrong queue! I said I had been told twice to queue up here and I was asked who told me this.

I pointed out the original crew member and the new one said annoyedly “tell her to come see me and I will tell her otherwise.â€

I just walked off. I’d already wasted 20 minutes and didn’t feel like wasting any more persuading a crew member to go and get chastised by another. Frankly it’s not my job to do their dirty work. Really unprofessional.

~