• John Barrowman
    • Peter Purves
    • John Leeson
    • Frazer Hines
    • William Russell
    • Mark Strickson
    • k9 well its a male dog :D

• Showmasters Admin

its very interesting to see who your favorite stars are as i think you prefer the Dr you watched when you were a child

for me it was Tom Baker and still i think he was a great Dr Who i do like others but he is my favorite because he was a bit nuts and i really liked that in him , and he is a bit in real life :P

what do you think is the best and why ?

would love to see what people like and see in there favorite Dr Who

jason :D :D

I'm of the Tom Baker era as well, It was his booming deep voice that I recall the most from when I was a kid watching Doctor Who. I remember Lalla Ward's role as the lady Romana more than I do Mary Tamm's.

But I found Billie Piper's role as the Doctor's companion to be surprisingly good, given my initial thoughts when I heard a pop singer was playing the Doctor's companion.

Never really thought which male companion was the best though.

Thought K9 was just great when I was a kid !!

Anyway i voted Christopher Eccleston because he was the first doctor i saw on TV and i think he is highly underrated and overshadowed by DT. Before DT i don't think Doctor who had a load of fan girls. I thought he played the character with mystery and his acting over the sadness of the timewar was top class. I really wished he stayed longer but despite everything, his death really pulled at the heart strings.

As for companians, i voted Carole Ann Ford and William Russell because i have seen the earlier episodes with William Hartnell and liked that pair and William Hartnell probably comes second as the doctor for me. He might be out of my time, but i still really enjoyed these old episodes and intend to watch all the episodes until i get back to CE so ive seen all of the available ones. Then my favourite doctor may change.