Hello from a newbie!

morpheus

Just thought I'd make my first post on this site a nice, friendly one and just say 'Hello' to everyone.

I am also going to admit that I am a big Star Trek fan (particularly DS9 - just ordered the final DVD boxset from Amazon today!) and a saddo Sheffield Wednesday fan. I am also a 33 year old librarian.

I went to Collectormania 4 and got totally starstruck when talking to Rene Auberjonois! :blush:

Right, now I'm going to play with some of these cool smileys! :yoda::frankie::borg:

No, it's Dukat. I would so love to meet Marc Alaimo one day!

And how the hell are you replying so quick?? Are you connected to your PC in some sort of Borg way? :lol:

ahh..the advantages of broadband and of course...i am royalty!! and now i look-yes it is Gul Dukat!

hi to you too.

i like star trek but particularly am a deep space nine fan.

it was about time someone brought a little live into this board.

marc alaimo would be great to meet someday but i prefer casey biggs (damar) :D , ahum.

and yes the smiley's are nice

:angry: ]

:borg:

:frankie:

Edited by martine

Hey Morpheus.. Be careful, this lark is VERY addictive..

I now count myself as a Trekkie (hasn't always been the case) and I started like you by attending one small event, meeting an actual Star trek actor, being amazed at how friendly these people are and here I am 3 years later having been to 3 Conventions in the US and most events in this country.

Theer are only about 8 or 9 main Trek actors that I have not met from all 5 series..

Also, events such as Collectormania, etc has broadened my interests in meeting and greeting these guests.. Thanks to Collectormania, I have a good section of signed pics from LOTR and also Star Wars, Buffy and other Sci-Fi, Cult and Horror films..

Although my main priority is Trek, I now welcome the addition of a whole variety of guest..