Thoughts and notes from the two days

This is my first time at the London Film and Comic Con (gotta work on shorting that name). Went with four other friends on Saturday which was an awesome day. Started with the Red Dwarf panel where I convinced my friend to stand up with me and shout out "ONE MORE SEASON!". We were shouting with all our might but not one of you joined in! Come on now.

Met Vig Mignogna who was absolutely awesome. The line for him was enormous, he took a while with each person plus he would wander off every once in a while but it was totally worth it when I met him. Made him laugh when I mentioned Girugamesh. Even got a picture of him and me doing the Girugamesh pose! He's such a super cool guy. I totally get why he's so revered in the Anime community.

Sunday was not as good. Went alone as my other friends dropped out to due to lack of funds. The two highlights were the Vig Mignogna panel who was naturally awesome and having The Cat sign my autograph with a "ONE MORE SEASON" message. We even did the ONE MORE SEASON POSE! Despite that today wasn't as nearly as fun without my friends. Going alone is awful. Especially in the lull moments of the show.

Other random notes:

- Met two venders from the this show *****. Spot some other people from the ***** as well. Didn't know Anime would be so well represented at the LFCC.

- Do any of you chicks wear underwear? Lots of bare ass cheeks on display. Not that I was complaining.

- Almost paid £150 from an Heroes signed poster. Sheesh Thanks to whoever outbid me.

- Witnessed Dominic Keating and Danny John-Jules chatting about the hotness that is Chole Annette

All in all an awesome weekend. Will be back next year, hopefully not alone

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Going alone is awful.