Help for a newbie?

echoamaru

Hi everyone!

Was wondering if someone could help - I'm a bit new to the world of conventions. I've been to a few Showmasters events in recent years (two Collectormanias and one LFCC). I was surfing the forums (whilst procrastinating my dissertation writing!) and was thrilled to read the lastest post about a planned Carry On reunion at Autographica - I've been a lifelong fan and would LOVE to meet some of the stars!

My questions is about how Autographica works; mainly how is it different from Collectormania? From reading through the info on the website its clear that there are some differences - the Friday night drinks, and the opportunity to buy tickets for dinner with the guests - but how does main part of the day differ from Collectormania, for example? Do you get VTs and queue up in the same way? What about photos? Is there a different etiquette? (Desperate not to turn up and embarrass myself!) Ooh ... whilst I'm asking (on a flow now, you're never gonna shut me up, that's what happens when I de-lurk!) how do you go about attending the Friday drinks? Tickets for Sat, Sun and the dinner are advertised, but nothing for the Friday...

I've had a read through the FAQs on the website, but I'm still not very sure... Would be grateful for any help you can give!

Echo :dance:

I think the Friday drinks reception is for Diamond Pass holders only (I could be wrong but I'm pretty sure thats the case). The Diamond pass is the most expensive ticket, you can but and gets you things like a place at the dinner, easier access to the big name guests, free entry to talks etc. There's a section on the site about it.