Jurys Inn/Weatherspoons Saturday Meet Up

blacksunuk

Not sure why the other got deleted. Just to confirm meeting in weatherspoons over the road from jurys inn at half 8 then moving on to somewhere a bit more lively :sleep::rolleyes:

...would that translate to "7:30 pm"? :sleep: Sorry, I'm not from the UK...

Not sure why the other got deleted. Just to confirm meeting in weatherspoons over the road from jurys inn at half 8 then moving on to somewhere a bit more lively :sleep::rolleyes:

...would that translate to "7:30 pm"? :sleep: Sorry, I'm not from the UK...

Ahh you're thinking German translation, I remember back when I studied the language, half is always half to the hour, here it's half past :)

Will try to be there for the meet-up as my friend and I are also at the Jurys. Look forward to meeting you all! :)

Nope, 8:30 pm ;)

:dance: Thank you! Now I just have to find the *Weatherspoon's"... what exactly is a weatherspoon's when it's at home? *g*

It's the name of the bar over the road from the hotel. If you would prefer to meet us in the bar at the hotel just before that won't be a problem :dance:

Not sure why the other got deleted. Just to confirm meeting in weatherspoons over the road from jurys inn at half 8 then moving on to somewhere a bit more lively :YAHOO::unsure:

...would that translate to "7:30 pm"? :P Sorry, I'm not from the UK...

Ahh you're thinking German translation, I remember back when I studied the language, half is always half to the hour, here it's half past :)

Will try to be there for the meet-up as my friend and I are also at the Jurys. Look forward to meeting you all! :)

Good stuff, i'm looking forward to it too

It's the name of the bar over the road from the hotel. If you would prefer to meet us in the bar at the hotel just before that won't be a problem :unsure: