Attack pages...?
#1
Posted 26 July 2011 - 09:33 PM
#2
Posted 26 July 2011 - 09:46 PM
I know there was a problem a couple of months ago with a similar message, but it seemed to have been sorted. At least no one reported any more messages.
Likely to squee at high frequencies!
-----------------------------
CSI Audio/visual labrat
-----------------------------
Officially approved Alexis Cruz stalker
-----------------------------
Founder of the Sadistic Quizmaster fan club
#3
Posted 26 July 2011 - 09:47 PM
Edited by 1of2, 26 July 2011 - 09:49 PM.
#4
Posted 26 July 2011 - 09:50 PM
Maybe it is an old version of Firefox? My current one isn't blocking the page either.
Likely to squee at high frequencies!
-----------------------------
CSI Audio/visual labrat
-----------------------------
Officially approved Alexis Cruz stalker
-----------------------------
Founder of the Sadistic Quizmaster fan club
#5
Posted 26 July 2011 - 09:56 PM
#6
Posted 26 July 2011 - 10:04 PM
#7
Posted 27 July 2011 - 02:45 PM
#8
Posted 27 July 2011 - 04:41 PM
BUT works fine with ie 9 , very strange
#9
Posted 27 July 2011 - 05:24 PM

I've never received this message in the past
Edited by keithporter23, 27 July 2011 - 06:08 PM.
#10
Posted 27 July 2011 - 05:52 PM
teroknor34, on Jul 27 2011, 05:41 PM, said:
BUT works fine with ie 9 , very strange
#11
Posted 29 July 2011 - 02:56 PM
We are aware of and working on the problem.
We are not aware of any harmful viruses present and it is probably a coding problem.
Not everyone is reporting a problem and it only seems to affect some browsers.
Let you all know when we have looked into it a bit more.
Meantime if you need to contact us use the plastic bone shaped instrument in the corner of your living room.
Or for you space fans the saturn 5 shaped telephone which you have nicknamed either Buzz or neil.
Safe surfing everyone will keep you updated.
Dave
#12
Posted 03 August 2011 - 03:00 PM
So the good news is the site is not harmful to computers!
www.collectormania.com
www.londonfilmandcomiccon.com
www.collectormaniaglasgow.co.uk
www.massiveevents.co.uk
#13
Posted 08 August 2011 - 03:34 PM
I've tracked down the old piece of coding that was causing the problem and it's now been removed. The error message may still appear in google searches for the next 24 hours or so, just while they re-run their verification on it.
www.collectormania.com
www.londonfilmandcomiccon.com
www.collectormaniaglasgow.co.uk
www.massiveevents.co.uk
#14
Posted 12 August 2011 - 10:32 PM
Reported Attack Page!
This web page at www.autographica.co.uk has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.
Attack pages try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.
Some attack pages intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
-------------------------------
Shows guests Id like to meet most:
Stargate SG1, Stargate Atlantis, Star Trek (TNG, DS9, VOY), Battlestar Galactica (New), LOST, CSI (All), 24, Firefly
http://www.sg-5.co.uk
Supporting the cause for "Collectormania CIA"! (in Wales)
Twitter: @crippsy_99
-------------------------------
The Thread killer!
-------------------------------
#15
Posted 12 August 2011 - 10:55 PM
Likely to squee at high frequencies!
-----------------------------
CSI Audio/visual labrat
-----------------------------
Officially approved Alexis Cruz stalker
-----------------------------
Founder of the Sadistic Quizmaster fan club
#16
Posted 12 August 2011 - 11:00 PM
Queen_Sindel, on Aug 12 2011, 11:55 PM, said:
I use Firefox and get the same attack page warning every time.
#17
Posted 12 August 2011 - 11:00 PM
But works fine with ie 9.0
#18
Posted 12 August 2011 - 11:04 PM
#19
Posted 13 August 2011 - 08:21 AM
Rdzinsky, on Aug 13 2011, 01:00 AM, said:
Which version? I have checked again with the current version and like stated above, I don't get a warning.
Rdzinsky, on Aug 13 2011, 01:04 AM, said:
I'll see if we can get this started somehow, thank you. Does look like the Google magic does take quite a bit to work if you don't request the review yourself.
Likely to squee at high frequencies!
-----------------------------
CSI Audio/visual labrat
-----------------------------
Officially approved Alexis Cruz stalker
-----------------------------
Founder of the Sadistic Quizmaster fan club
#20
Posted 13 August 2011 - 12:17 PM
Chrome 13
Firefox 5
Safari 5.1
IE8 does not display any warnings and goes to the site without any issues. Even when set to the highest security settings
showmasters, on Aug 8 2011, 04:34 PM, said:
I've tracked down the old piece of coding that was causing the problem and it's now been removed. The error message may still appear in google searches for the next 24 hours or so, just while they re-run their verification on it.

Queen_Sindel, on Aug 13 2011, 09:21 AM, said:
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

This topic is locked









