Jump to content


Link from main page


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 subwaykfc

subwaykfc

    Runner

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 08:44 PM

Hi, when I go to the showmasters main page and try to click the link for 'Memorabilia expo at Milton Keynes' my security software throws up a page saying something like Dangerous page.. malicious software or has been involved in online scams or fraud....:huh:

#2 1of2

1of2

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,848 posts
  • Location:Bristol, UK

Posted 22 June 2011 - 09:05 PM

It works fine for me.
Posted Image

#3 DavidB

DavidB

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 94,933 posts
  • Location:London/Kent

Posted 22 June 2011 - 09:06 PM

And for me.
http://www.facebook.com/DavidB6937

http://twitter.com/DavidBedwell

Long signatures mean you're going to Hell.

Posted Image

#4 jael001

jael001

    Art Director

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,212 posts
  • Location:Borehamwood, Herts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 09:08 PM

it's fine for me too, no alerts at all

#5 subwaykfc

subwaykfc

    Runner

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 09:09 PM

I tried again and the same thing came up but it says at the bottom do you wish to continue so I think I will try this and see what happens..

#6 1of2

1of2

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,848 posts
  • Location:Bristol, UK

Posted 22 June 2011 - 09:20 PM

On this occasion it does sound like a case of overprotective security software.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users