Jump to content


Free Ipods.com


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Hero_of_Time

Hero_of_Time

    Composer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,336 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes

Posted 06 August 2005 - 02:40 PM

i was looking at the sight freeipods.com which can be found here

FreeIpods.com

and it does look like ur typical scam, the premise of it is that you sign up for the sight, participate in one of the free trials and then get 5 people to do the same and u get a free ipod of ur choice, i was pretty sure it was a scam but i read this report from the bbc website

BBC Report on Freeipods.com

so it looked a little more legit, so i decided to test it out, i made an account and signed up for one of the free trials i think i chose the dvd one i cant member neway i signed up and then as soon as i recived the email saying the account on the dvd site was created i canceld it and got the cancelation email. then i waited and i got the email from free ipods .com saying id compleated the trial! weird eh?

i just wanan know if anyone has used this site on here? and has anyone actually got their free ipod?

whats your oppinion.
Always and Forever Free Hugs

Conteplating Coming out of forum retirement!

"Why So Serious?"

"the best trick the devil ever played was convincing the world he did not exist"

"and like that...... he was gone"


www.seriouscat.com

#2 Little Miss Idiot

Little Miss Idiot

    Cinematographer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,651 posts
  • Location:South Wales

Posted 06 August 2005 - 02:42 PM

I don't believe you get something for nothing in this day and age. Wouldn't touch with a bargepole.

#3 Strider

Strider

    Art Director

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,154 posts

Posted 06 August 2005 - 04:09 PM

...and if we click that link, is it classed as a referral for you  :D

#4 mistaken_plane

mistaken_plane

    Animator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 672 posts
  • Location:London

Posted 06 August 2005 - 04:26 PM

Scams are bad enough, but to link to the site via your referral without telling anyone is a bit cheap.

#5 Hero_of_Time

Hero_of_Time

    Composer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,336 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes

Posted 06 August 2005 - 07:01 PM

i didnt know it was my referal! lolz it just the link they gave me in an email for the sight?
Always and Forever Free Hugs

Conteplating Coming out of forum retirement!

"Why So Serious?"

"the best trick the devil ever played was convincing the world he did not exist"

"and like that...... he was gone"


www.seriouscat.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users