Hi all Newbie here!

gazths1

I am planning on going this year for the first time, just trying to decide which package to go for so many choices :) My main interest in going is to see the talks and view the stalls, I am unsure about doing a photo session and I have never collected autographs - Always time to start lol. but where to begin?

Does anyone have any tips or advice on how to stay alive during the con? lol.

Hi Gaz, I'm Nathan, the friendliest guy on the forum :thumbup: . It's great to hear from a newbie! Don't worry, we were all in your position once and the best thing is just to jump in feet first. In my first con I just went for a single day and booked three photoshoots, then ended up getting one autograph while I was there. These days I'm there every day and getting as much as I can afford! My advice is to keep it simple for your first time, try out a bit of everything, and don't be afraid to ask questions on here, we're all lovely people (well most of us, lol).

Best tip for staying alive? Print out the schedule and map before you go, drink lots of water and don't even think about running (they have snipers)!

• Like 4

Hi Gaz, I'm Nathan, the friendliest guy on the forum :thumbup: .

DO NOT BELIEVE THIS MAN! :P

Best advice is to be prepared/organised. Know where you're going and when. If you have any problems/clashes, talk to the crew. :smile:

You're so funny Blemmo, you crack me up :lol:, and some great advice too!

• Like 1

Hi Gaz, I'm Nathan, the friendliest guy on the forum :thumbup: . It's great to hear from a newbie!

Wait.. What??!! Ok, what happened to Nate? Who hacked his account? This is freaking me out!!

I am planning on going this year for the first time, just trying to decide which package to go for so many choices :) My main interest in going is to see the talks and view the stalls, I am unsure about doing a photo session and I have never collected autographs - Always time to start lol. but where to begin?