Thoughts about the weekend?

I have been attending Showmasters events since 2008.

Glasgow has vastly improved and the guests are getting better and better!

Some complaints...

The venue is too small, I was disheartened to see its back at Braehead next year. I might spend more money if I could actually see the stalls!!!

The guest area, its a good idea but because of the layout its a bit of a cut off area and felt very quiet for the guests.

The hall was hot this year snd the BO was bad!!

Talk stage needs to be improved.

Positives!

Some great guests!

Crew were excellent!

Eventbright worked great!

Staff on the door did a great job and as a prebuy I got in earlier.

Photo shoots were very well done.

Please make it at s bigger event, the appetite is there, the facilities are lacking!

All in all another great event!

Thanks Showmasters 👍🏻

I enjoyed it. long haul up from Birmingham and proberbly won't do it again unless theres guests i really need. staff were good, a bit overcrowed among the stalls but the venue is o.k.If the show gets any bigger then it won't be.The area where the guests are signing is way too small. just cheesed off that Sean Astin photoshoot was so late in the day i couldn't do it as my train left at a specific time. and before i forget some people were getting selfies despite 'no posed photos' on the back wall, i was told no , the woman at the back saying we don't have time , otheres were told no and then 10 minutes later saw someone get one. The woman at the back who told me no actually took the camera and took the photo. If your going to have rules like that for whatever reason you must stick to them as it causes annoyance.

Edited by loveamyadams

My daughter and I went on Saturday and we really enjoyed it; plenty of stalls to suit both our interests.

The guest line-up was good and I would like to congratulate the crew for their hard work in making the event a success.

• Like 2