Photoshoots

Hello Guys,

I'm quite new to all this having only done the two Destination Star Trek events and last year's LFCC. I am doing very few photoshoots (one at each con so far and two booked for this month) but am already finding that they are taking up lots of wallspace and could overtake my whole house!

I was wondering two things.

1) What do people do with all their pictures and autographs?

2) Do you have any personal 'rules' to limit the number of photoshoots that you buy?

Looking forward to 11 days time!

Jonathan

Thought I would answer my own question :) so here are my rules for photoshoots.

1) Living legend e.g. Stan Lee, William Shatner, MJF

2) In a Recognisable costume or on set e.g. Enterprise Bridge, Delorean or the guys who often bring costumes like Boba Fett or Rom and Nog.

I think that should limit me to two or three a year.

For me it's a question of how many I can afford and of course what guests are going. The photoshoots are more important to me than autos. I have most of the best photos together in a collage on my wall. Others are framed at home and at work.

My autos tend to be A2/A3 size posters not photos so they will eventually go up on my wall. I like to get my own artwork signed from time to time. :)

This time round i have a A2 GoT poster of the Iron Throne, A Musketeers poster, An A2 GoT Jorah Mormont poster, a theare programe of Iain Glen from his play the Blue Room woith Nicole Kidman, a penny Dreadful poster to be signed and and my Blackadder Series DVD for TIm McInnerny to sign.

Edited by Queen_Sindel
link removed - sorry, advertising is not allowed per the forum rules

I have bought an autograph book from one of the dealers at a con - it acts as a folder and then I bought proper autograph holders from them as well. I tend to put an autograph in the front and when I have a photo taken with the guest I'll put it behind it (though I know I shouldn't).