Kim Coates appreciation thread!

originally went to get an autograph from him for some friends of mine but seeing how nice he was with the people before me (and seeing how im just getting into Sons of Anarchy) i got an auto for myself as well.

Kim Coates is definitely now in the top 5 nicest guests ive met! SUCH a nice bloke. he seemed SO stoked to talk to everyone.

absolutely cracking bloke!

what were other peoples experiences of meeting him?

• Like 4

My love for Mr Coates has reached new heights today, he recognised me on approach to his auto table as we had tweeted each other last night after he posted a pic of fish & curly fries, he announced to everyone that he loved me and not only signed my dvd but then told me to pick one of the prints and signed it to Ms Fish & Chips for free! He then took some selfies on my phone and fist bumped me. When I then went to the photo shoot he recognised me immediately and after the photo kept his arm round me a walked to the printer with me acting like he was you going to leave with me, then later at his talk he gave me a shout out as Ms Fish & Chips again! I only watched soa a few months ago and I can honestly say he was the nicest actor I've ever had the pleasure to meet - if he comes back make sure you meet him!! :-D

• Like 4

Same here greeeeatttttt guest, With myself as well as with every fans out there.... He was chatty did not mind to take extra picture at the table even if I had already had the professional photoshoot.... We need more guest like him

I've met a few guests this Friday, will not say every name here, all fine , but some are just let's say colder, nothing wrong with that, but I love when a guest seems happy to be there and shows love to his fans....

Michael Emerson was awesome as well, definitely a more reserved guy, but great as well, Kim Coates and Michael Emerson have been the highlights of my Friday